Tags

, , , , , , , ,

cropped-firstamendment.jpgOn March 15, flood the White House with your postcards to Donald Trump, telling him your thoughts on his presidency. Some have suggested these should be vitriolic and suggest he be fired to get under his skin. You can do what you want, but I think that just lowers myself to his level. I don’t plan to go there.Write your message following good forms of ettiquette. In other words, don’t be like him.

Here’s my advice. Write your message following good forms of etiquette. In other words, don’t be like him.

  • Be polite.
  • Be clear and concise.
  • Stand your position and ask for his action.
  • Use a fact if you can.
  • Stay on message.

Postcards don’t have to go through security and will be delivered directly to the White House.

Here’s where to send them:

Donald J. Trump

The White House

1600 Pensylvania Avenue NW

Washington DC 20500

I am writing mine this morning. Each one will address an issue I feel is extremely important. Here are some of the themes of the postcards I’m sending:

  • Stop tweeting
  • Release your income taxes
  • Stop name calling and focus on the job
  • Read and recognize the science behind climate change
  • Recognize losing health insurance is a death penalty for those who are ill
  • The wealthy are not superior
  • Planned Parenthood gives a lifeline to the poor for birth control, health checkups, yearly exams, and advice. Do not de-fund this important resource for our poor.

I will probably come up with more as I write, but this is a start.

Please join the movement and inundate the White House with postcards that are a mandate and a cry to become a “human being president.”

 

